CE&S Journal

Counselor Education and Supervision (CES) is the official publication of the Association for Counselor Education and Supervision (ACES), a division of the American Counseling Association. CES is dedicated to publishing manuscripts with original research, theory development, or program applications related to counselor education and supervision. The focus is on the preparation and supervision of counselors in agency or school settings, in colleges and universities or at local, state, or federal levels.

If you are an ACES member, you can access by logging on to the ACA website with your user name and password. Then, go to “Electronic Journal Access” in the dropdown menu that will link to CES in the Wiley Online Library. .

Counselor Education and Supervision is published quarterly in September, December, March and June by the American Counseling Association and Wiley Publications. Subscriptions: Institutional print only: $200, Institutional online only: $200, Institutional print and online: $230.; ACES members receive the journal as a benefit of membership. Advertising: For advertising information, contact Kathy Maguire, ACA Advertising (703) 823-9800, ext.207.

Counselor Education and Supervision (CES) utilizes the 6th edition of the American Psychological Association Publication Manual for all submissions. All revised and resubmitted manuscripts must conform to the new style guidelines. Thank you for considering CES as an outlet for your scholarly work.

2016 CE&S EDITORIAL BOARD

 

EDITOR
James S. Korcuska
North Dakota State University

School of Education

Department 2625, P.O. Box 6050

Fargo, ND 58108

 

ASSISTANT EDITOR

Amanda C. La Guardia

University of Cincinnati

College of Education, Criminal Justice, and Human Services

P.O. Box 210002

Cincinnati, OH 45221

laguaraa@ucmail.uc.edu

 

EDITORIAL ASSISTANT

Anna M. Chock
North Dakota State University

Department of Counselor Education

anna.chock@ndsu.edu

 

EDITORIAL BOARD 

Patrick Akos (2019)

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

School of Education

Peabody Hall, Campus Box 3500

Chapel Hill, NC 27599

pakos@email.unc.edu

 

Richard Auger (2017) 

Minnesota State University

College of Education

Department of Counseling and Student Personnel

107 Armstrong Hall

Mankato, MN 56001

Richard.auger@mnsu.edu 

 

Hannah Bayne (2017) 

Loyola University

Counselor Education

8890 McGaw Rd

Columbia, MD 21045

hbbayne@loyola.edu

 

 

 

 

L. DiAnne Borders (2018) 

University of North Carolina at Greensboro 

Department of Counseling & Educational Development

P.O. Box 26170

Greensboro, NC 27402

borders@uncg.edu

 

Erik Braun (2019)

Northwestern State University of Louisiana 

Department of Teaching, Leadership, & Counseling

175 Sam Sibley Dr.

Teacher Education Building

Natchitoches, LA 71497

braune@nsula.edu

  

Claire Cole Curcio (2017) 

Professor Emerita, Virginia Tech, Counselor Education

701 Cobblestone Blvd. #105

Fredericksburg, VA 22401

curciocc@msn.com

 

Stephen Flynn (2018) 

Plymouth State University 

Department of Counselor Education and School Psychology

17 High St.

Plymouth, NH 03264

svflynn@mail.plymouth.edu

 

Kristopher Goodrich (2017)

University of New Mexico 

Department of Individual, Family, and Community Education

MSC05-3040 Simpson Hall 129

Albuquerque, NM 87131

kgoodric@umn.edu

 

Malik Henfield (2017) 

University of Iowa 

Rehabilitation and Counselor Education

N352 Lindquist Center

Iowa City, IA

52242

malik-henfield@uiowa.edu

 

Laura K. Jones (2018)

University of North Carolina at Asheville

Health and Wellness Department

CPO #4030

Asheville, NC 28804

Ljones3@unca.edu

 

 

 

Gulsah Kemer (2019)

Old Dominion University

Department of Counseling and Human Services

110 Education Building

Norfolk, VA 23510

gkemer@odu.edu

 

Keith Klostermann (2017) 

Medaille College 

Department of Marriage and Family Therapy

18 Agassiz Circle

Buffalo, NY 14214

Kck35@medaille.edu

   

Dodie Limberg (2018)

University of South Carolina

Department of Educational Studies

820 Main Street

Columbia, SC 29280

dlimberg@sc.edu

 

E. Joan Looby (2017) 

Mississippi State University 

Counseling and Educational Psychology

508 Allen Hall

Mississippi State, MS 39762

jlooby@colled.msstate.edu

 

Charles (Rip) McAdams (2017) 

College of William and Mary

Counselor Education

P.O. Box 8795

Williamsburg, VA 23187

crmcad@wm.edu

 

W. Bradley McKibben (2019)

The University of Alabama

Department of Education Studies in Psychology, Research Methodology, & Counseling

Box 870231

Tuscaloosa, AL 35487

wbmckibben@ua.edu

 

Amy Milsom (2019) 

Clemson University 

College of Education

Department of Education and Human Development

313 Tillman Hall

Clemson, SC 29634

amilsom@clemson.edu

 

 

 

Casey Barrio Minton (2017) 

University of North Texas 

Department of Counseling and Higher Education

1155 Union Circle #310829

Denton, TX 76203-5017

cbarrio@utk.edu

 

Carrie Wachter Morris (2017) 

Purdue University 

Educational Studies

100 N. University Street

BRNG 5166

West Lafayette, IN 47907
carrie.wachter@gmail.com

 

Rick Myer (2017) 

University of Texas at El Paso 

College of Education

Education Psychology and Special Services

500 W. University Avenue

El Paso, TX 79968

ramyer@utep.edu

 

Anita Neuer Colburn (2018) 

Walden University

School of Counseling

9635 14th Bay Street

Norfolk, VA 23518

anita.colburn@waldenu.edu

 

Shawn Patrick (2018)

California State University – San Bernardino

Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education and School Psychology Department

5500 University Parkway

San Bernardino, CA 92407

Shawn.patrick@csusb.edu

  

Varunee Sangganjanavanich (2017) 

University of Akron 

Counseling Department

302 Buchtel Common

Akron, OH 44325

vfs@uakron.edu

 

Kevin Snow (2019)

Texas A&M University-Commerce

Department of Psychology, Counseling, and Special Education

P.O. Box 3011

Commerce, TX 75429-3011

kevin.snow@tamuc.edu

 

Jodi Tangen (2019)

North Dakota State University

Department of Counselor Education

Department 2625, P.O. Box 6050

Fargo, ND 58108-6050

tangenjodi@gmail.com

 

Elizabeth Villares (2017) 

Florida Atlantic University 

Department of Counselor Education

5353 Parkside Drive

Building MC12 Room 2017H

Jupiter, FL 33458

evillare@fau.edu

 

Edward Wahesh (2017) 

Villanova University  

Department of Education and Counseling

SAC 302: Education & Counseling

800 E. Lancaster Ave

Villanova, PA 19085

edward.wahesh@villanova.edu

 

AD HOC REVIEWERS

 

Julia Chibbaro

University of West Georgia 

College of Education

1601 Maple Street

Carrollton, GA 30118

jchibbar@westga.edu

 

Madeline Clark

University of Toledo

School of Intervention and Wellness

2801 W. Bancroft Street

MS #119

Toledo, OH 43606

madeline.clark@utoledo.edu

 

Tracey M. Duncan

New Jersey City University

Department of Counselor Education

2039 Kennedy Blvd

Rossey 536

Jersey City, NJ 07305-1596

Tduncan2@njcu.edu

 

 

 

Rebecca Michel 

Governor’s State University 

Psychology and Counseling

1 University Parkway

University Park, IL

60484

beckyearhart@gmail.com

 

Kristen Moran

Clemson University

316 Tillman Hall

Clemson, SC 29634

kmoran@campbell.edu

 

Aaron Oberman

The Citadel 

Counselor Education

171 Moultrie Street

Charleston, SC 29409

aaron.oberman@citadel.edu

 

Scott Schaefle

University of Colorado, Denver

Counseling Program

P.O. Box 173364

Campus Box 106

Denver, CO 80217-3364

 

Rebecca Tadlock-Marlo

Eastern Illinois University 

Counseling and Student Development

600 Lincoln Avenue

Buzzard Hall – 2107

Charleston, IL 61920

rltadlock@hotmail.com