ACES 2017 Awards

Click the image below to view all of your award winners!


ACES Award Winners


ACES 2017 Award Winners

Robert Frank Outstanding Counselor Education Program Award - Doctoral Program

The College of William and Mary


Robert Frank Outstanding Counselor Education Program Award - Master's Program

Xavier University


Professional Leadership Award

Loretta J. Bradley - Texas Tech University


Distinguished Professional Service Award - Counselor Educator 

Laura Haddock - Southern New Hampshire University


Counseling Vision and Innovation Award

Melinda M. Gibbons - University of Tennessee, Knoxville


Robert O. Stripling Award for Excellence in Standards

Holly J. Nickels - Western Illinois University - Quad Cities


Publication in Counselor Education and Supervision Award

Danica Hays - University of Nevada, Las Vegas


Research in Counselor Education and Supervision Award

Anita Neuer Colburn - Northwestern University


ACES Supervision Award

Jessica Tyler - Auburn University


Locke-Paisley Outstanding Mentor Award

Julia Green Bryan - The Penn State University


Outstanding Teaching Award

Wendy Greenidge - Lamar University


Outstanding Graduate Student Leadership Award

Christian D. Chan - Idaho State University


Outstanding Counselor Eudcation and Supervision Article of the Year

Carlisle, R. M., Hays, D. G., Pribesh, S. L., & Wood, C. T. (2017). Eductional Technology and Distance Supervision in Counselor Education. Counselor Education and Supervision, 56(1), 33-49.  doe: 10.1002/ceas12058


Lifetime Achievement Award

L. Diane Borders - The University of North Caroline at Greensboro


CES Journal Fellows and Mentors

Mentor - Casey Barrio Minton

  • Elizabeth Pennock
  • Ryan Cook


Mentor: James Korcuska

  • Jan Parker


Mentor: Dodie LImberg

  • Kevin Duquette
  • Therese Newton


Mentor: Joan Lobby

  • Dannette Patterson
  • Dominique Burns


Mentor: Amy Milson

  • Jaime Castillo
  • Malti Tuttle


Mentor: Kevin Snow

  • Christian Chan
  • Everett Painter


Mentor: Carrie Wachter Morris

  • Jamie Stickl
  • Meagan McBride


ACES Conference Information